Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My formation seems hopeless... Any good strategies using them?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My formation seems hopeless... Any good strategies using them?

Hey I'm new to this forum.
    I've been playing this game for two months or so, and I haven't been looking up for any sort of aid and wasn't working hard on strategies, so my god unlock order is kind of messed up.

Gods I've unlocked: Zeus, Apollo, Hades, Aphrodite, Hera, Poseidon
    Ultimates unlocked: Zeus, Hera, Poseidon, Hades
    ​​​​​
    So I'm missing Athena, Artemis and Ares who are typically what the effective strategies I found require.

My current strategy is
    1. Throw in Poseidon and Zeus, use their ultimates , and walk around to destroy spawners with tidal waves while zapping out troops with chain lightning
    2. When Poseidon and Zeus are almost dying use them to guide the troops towards where remaining buildings are clustering, throw Hera nearby, use revenge and wrath.
    3. Throw in Apollo, use flaming arrows to destroy troops and vital towers.
    4. Drop Hades and Aphrodite. There should be only a few spawners left, so we use reanimate to get troops to distract the aim of towers, while Aphrodite approaches the towers to charm them (remaining spawners first, then towers), or charm troops if the situation demands so.

I feel like this strategy isn't good enough, especially the Apollo part since I have no idea where he fits in, as he can hardly defend himself if he's going to attack the buildings. I win 3 out of 5 normal battles, but I hardly ever won a hard one, even with assistance. The highest daily challenge level I can beat is lv 60. I'm level 57 and saving up for my next god/ultimate. So are there any good strategy suggestions based on my current formation?