Demeter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Demeter

Poor Demeter has been left out in the cold too long! Of course, it does makes some sense. The mythology surrounding her is varied and her powers are among the most eclectic of the Olympians. That still has not stopped me from having an entirely unqualified opinion of what she might be like in the game.

While not perfect, I do hope it stirs some sort of conversation around this forgotten gem. Please, do give comments and advice if there is any you care to give. I am far from a game developer and have tried to match these to the strengths of other abilities, but that is no guarantee these would work.

Demeter

Appearance: Whatever you will. Incorporate wheat somewhere, obviously. A preferably more natural fibre looking outfit in more earth tones with highlights of gold and a more flowing look. Capes are always appreciated (poor Hades is swishing all alone).

Weapon: A scythe, but with a glowing ranged energy orb like Aphrodite, Hades, Hermes, etc.

Concept: She's a ranged god who turns the world against her enemies.

Beginning Statistics:

Health - 7100 - 77,000
    Strength - 190 - 3,900
    Attack Rate - 1s
    Range - 550
    Speed - 19

Abilities:

1 Alt - Harvest - Demeter brings forth spawning patches of wheat fields in empty spaces around her that enemies cannot move through (similar to decorations that must be destroyed and distract troops). They remain in place until destroyed by defenders. Acting as a distraction method, I imagine the range would be rather short and the fields having a time they can pop up. In the vein of decorations, each field would have somewhere between 50 - 150 health. The power and unit health would increase at a higher rate than the area increases and recharge decreases.