New deities for the underworld

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New deities for the underworld

Hi everyone, I'm a new member of the community, but I have been playing the game for more than three years.

I have read, since I joined the game (I have just signed up to the community to be able to talk to you about any thoughts that came to my mind) numerous proposals and some of these, really well structured, I have seen them with the necessary changes in the game itself. Sometimes not everything that was proposed was always feasible and with the staff behind them trying to make suggestions or to modify everything in an appropriate way, we arrived at the current game with everything that excites us about the game itself.
    I apologize for my elementary English and I hope I can explain myself better.

I believe that, in the light of the new world, the underground one, many have thought of, why not, also deepen the third aspect of the divine triad formed by Zeus, Hades and Poseidon, that is, an underwater world. I believe that this idea will have to wait a long time and it would be nice to see it developed with the couple Poseidon and Amphitrite and their children, Triton, Cimopoleia, the goddess of storms at sea, and Bentescima, the goddess of waves.

Before seeing this world, I had a little idea of increasing the number of gods in the underworld.
    The assets are missing two places not yet shown which are the river "Lethe" (the river of oblivion capable of drowsing the mind and making those who drank its waters lose their memory) and the "Meadow of the Asphodels", a place where sojourned the souls of those who were neither virtuous nor wicked.
    I thought of associating these two places with twin gods who reenter the underworld and are the god of sleep, Hypnos, and the god of death, Thanatos, both sons of the goddess of the night, Nyx.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	tumblr_o86htj4s7r1ruaetso1_1280.jpg
Views:	242
Size:	296.5 KB